IAYSP Ilocos Norte Chapter commenced their Oath-Taking Ceremony

Melchor Castro

July 20, 2021

July 20, 2021 marks the birth of a new chapter of International Association of Youth and Students for Peace IAYSP Ilocos Norte Chapter as they complete the roster of officers and took the Oath Taking Ceremony via Google Meet Virtual platform. The event was graced by no less than the President of IAYSP-Pilipinas, Mr. Rene T. Lansangan; Vice-President, Mr. Froilan L. Matbagan, Jr., and Adviser of IAYSP Ilocos Norte Chapter, Mrs. Diana P. Del Castillo, a teacher at Ilocos Norte College of Arts and Trade (INCAT) Laoag City.

The newly inducted officers were spearheaded by Prof. Melchor S. Castro, President; Mr. Jason I. Ibus, Vice-President; Ms. Marites S. Galleng, Secretary General; Ellyza Joy D. Asuncion, Treasurer; Claudine V. Limos, Public Relation Officer; Nina Racci M. Ramos, Program Manager; Mark Genick Balintec, Membership and Training Manager; Jay Mark G. Ranche, Media and Publication officer; and John Mel M. Magbual, Marketing and Design officer.
The group was organized after the series of events they have attended such as Million Rally of Hope, Regional Youth Forum and Webinar in partnership with IAYSP-Pilipinas. The new chapter will then pave the way to level-up their learnings, develop their potentials as youth leaders in the province of Ilocos Norte, and be part of the global family of young people building a world of peace with true love.